Don't forget to download the event app on your mobile. Find out more

#RunForRefugees with THSN

Who you support with us

Switzerland hosts approximately 126,000 refugees and other persons of concern. Many of them have to restart their life from scratch and face many challenges when they want to enter the labour market and build their own independent life. Integration and educational access on equal terms, that's what The Human Safety Net Switzerland (THSN) aims for. Refugees and migrants have the talent and resilience to be independent and successful – but they need dedicated support.

Our two programs help refugees and migrants gain access to the labour market and flourish as entrepreneurs or professional runners:

  • THSN Refugee Team: we support integration through sport with the THSN Refugee Team and Tadesse Abraham. Anyone from a refugee background who wants to take part is welcome. We also offer a broad range of activities to support those seeking a career as professional runners. These include running training sessions, the opportunity to participate in training camps and personal coaching.
  • THSN Entrepreneurship Programme: we support fundamental business skills through the THSN Entrepreneurship Programme. It consists of a combination of mentoring, business workshops and soft-skills training sessions. The participants receive the skills required to start their own business or to get access to the labour market.
#RunForRefugees and Donate

Your donation, your impact

  • With your donation you assist refugees and migrants with getting the training, coaching and network they need to access the labour market, be more independent economically and increase their empowerment – because we are convinced that the knowledge and skills that people from refugee or immigrant backgrounds can provide are an opportunity for our society.
  • With your donation we can enable talents like our runner Kidane or our entrepreneur Khatere to achieve their dreams. Learn more about Kidane or Khatere.
  • All donations go towards our THSN Refugee programs: if we receive just CHF 10 from 500 donors, we can support a talented refugee with attendance at a business class for one year. If 300 donors support the program with CHF 10 each, we can send a talented runner to a professional training camp for one month.

Meet our THSN Refugee Team

Who we are

  • The Generali Geneva Marathon and The Human Safety Net Switzerland (THSN) are joining forces to support people from refugee or immigrant backgrounds in Switzerland. The mission of THSN is to unlock the potential of persons with refugee or migrant backgrounds so that they can transform the lives of their families and communities. We create opportunities for them so they can achieve their full potential.
  • The Human Safety Net Switzerland is an independent foundation set up in 2019 by Generali Switzerland. We do not pursue any commercial objectives; our aims are purely charitable. To create greater social impact, we bring together the strengths of both non-profit organisations and the private sector.
  • The Human Safety Net Switzerland is part of the global initiative "The Human Safety Net", a movement of people helping people. We are an open network, and we welcome working with companies, organisations and foundations that share the same goals. The Human Safety Net community has reached more than 86k families and refugees worldwide since it was initiated in 2017.

Learn more about The Human Safety Net Switzerland

#RunForRefugees and Donate THSN photo collage
The Human Safety Net Switzerland
Canton de Genève
Ville de Genève
Chêne-Bourg
Compressport
Hôpital de La Tour
Procter & Gamble
Services Industriels de Genève
Generali Switzerland

Rendez-vous les 6 et 7 mai 2023 Inscription sur liste d'attente

#RunForRefugees avec THSN

Qui soutenez-vous avec nous ?

La Suisse accueille environ 126 000 personnes réfugiées et autres personnes en difficulté. Nombre d'entre elles doivent recommencer leur vie de zéro et sont confrontées à de nombreuses difficultéslorsqu'elles veulent entrer sur le marché du travail et construire leur vie indépendante.

L'intégration et l'accès à l'éducation et à la formation sur un pied d'égalité. C'est ce que vise The Human Safety Net Switzerland (THSN). Les personnes réfugiées et migrantes ont le talent et la résilience nécessaires pour être indépendantes et avoir du succès, mais elles ont besoin d'une aide spécifique.

Nos deux programmes les aident à accéder au marché du travail et à s'épanouir en tant qu'entrepreneurs ou coureurs et coureuses professionnels :

  • THSN Refugee Team : nous soutenons l'intégration par le sport avec le THSN Refugee Team. Toutes les personnes réfugiées qui souhaitent y participer sont les bienvenues. Nous proposons un large éventail d'activités pour soutenir celles et ceux qui souhaitent faire carrière en tant que coureuses ou coureurs professionnels. Ces activités comprennent des séances d'entraînement à la course à pied, la possibilité de participer à des camps d'entraînement et un coaching personnel.
  • THSN Entrepreneurship Programme : nous soutenons les compétences fondamentales dans le domaine du commerce par le biais du THSN Entrepreneurship Programme. Il s'agit d'une combinaison de mentorat, d'ateliers sur l'entrepreneuriat et de séances de formation aux compétences personnelles. Nous permettons ainsi à certains participants de devenir indépendants et facilitons à d'autres l'accès au marché du travail.
RUN FOR REFUGEES ET FAITES UN DON ICI

Votre don, votre impact :

  • Grâce à votre don, vous aidez les personnes réfugiées et migrantes à obtenir la formation, l'encadrement et le réseau dont elles ont besoin pour accéder au marché du travail, à être plus indépendantes économiquement et à accroître leur autonomie, car nous sommes convaincus que les connaissances et les compétences que ces personnes peuvent apporter sont une chance pour notre société.
  • Grâce à votre don, nous pouvons permettre à des talents comme notre coureur Kidane ou notre entrepreneur Khatere de réaliser leurs rêves. Vous pouvez en savoir plus sur les histoires de Kidane et Khatere.
  • Tous les dons sont destinés à nos programmes THSN pour les personnes réfugiées : si 500 donateurs et donatrices nous versent 10 francs, nous pouvons aider une personne réfugiée talentueuse en lui permettant de suivre une formation commerciale pendant un an. Si 300 donateurs et donatrices soutiennent le programme avec 10 francs, nous pouvons envoyer un coureur talentueux ou une coureuse talentueuse dans un camp d'entraînement professionnel pendant un mois.

Rencontrez notre THSN Refugee Team

Qui sommes-nous ?

  • Le Generali Geneva Marathon et The Human Safety Net Switzerland (THSN) unissent leurs forces pour soutenir les personnes réfugiées ou issues de l'immigration en Suisse. La mission de THSN est de libérer le potentiel des personnes réfugiées ou issues de l'immigration afin qu'elles puissent transformer la vie de leurs familles et de leurs communautés. Nous créons des opportunités pour ces personnes afin qu'elles puissent réaliser leur plein potentiel.
  • The Human Safety Net Switzerland est une fondation indépendante créée en 2019 par Generali Suisse. Nous ne poursuivons aucun objectif commercial, nos objectifs sont purement caritatifs. Pour créer un plus grand impact social, nous unissons les forces des organisations à but non lucratif et du secteur privé.
  • The Human Safety Net Switzerland fait partie de l'initiative mondiale The Human Safety, un mouvement de personnes qui aident les autres. Nous sommes un réseau ouvert et aimons travailler avec des entreprises, des organisations et des fondations qui partagent les mêmes objectifs. La communauté The Human Safety Net a aidé plus de 86 000 familles et réfugiés dans le monde entier depuis sa création en 2017.

En savoir plus sur The Human Safety Net Switzerland

RUN FOR REFUGEES ET FAITES UN DON ICI THSN photo collage
The Human Safety Net Switzerland
Canton de Genève
Ville de Genève
Chêne-Bourg
Compressport
Hôpital de La Tour
Procter & Gamble
Services Industriels de Genève
Generali Switzerland