Presentation

The Generali Genève Marathon is arguably one of the most picturesque city marathons in Europe and unquestionably one of the fastest in Switzerland. In 2019, 50% of runners achieved a personal best. The course takes place in the countryside nestled between mountains and the shore of Lake Geneva before finishing in the heart of the city in front of the famous Jet d’Eau.

And with the city named Europe’s Leading City Break Destination at the World Travel Awards in 2014, 2015 & 2017, there couldn’t be a better reason to come and set your personal best in Geneva.

The 16th edition of the Generali Genève Marathon takes place on 14th-15th May 2022. Thousands of runners from more than 138 global destinations are expected to join this inclusive festival of running by signing up for one of eight events: Marathon, Relay Marathon (4-6 people), Half-Marathon, Wheelchair Race, 10km (open to runners and walkers), the 5km by Always, Junior Races (1 to 3km for 6 to 13-year-olds) and the Parent/Child Race of 1km from the age of 3 years old.

WORLD ATHLETICS LABEL

Since 2016, the Generali Genève Marathon sits now alongside the world’s premier elite running races. By receiving the the World Athletics prestigious Road Race Label, the global governing body of athletics recognised the quality of event organisation, standard of course and elite field of athletes.

The Generali Genève Marathon has become the first marathon in Switzerland to receive this prestigious Bronze Label.

5* QUALITY ROAD RACE LABEL BY EUROPEAN ATHLETICS

The event is also accredited with the 5 star quality road race label by European Athletics that guarantees the participants that the organisers have met and fulfilled stringent checks on all aspects of the race from safety to organisation.

ABBOTTWMM WANDA AGE GROUP RANKINGS QUALIFYING EVENT

The Generali Genève Marathon is a member of Abbott World Marathon Majors Wanda Age Group World Rankings.

Participants in the Generali Genève Marathon, who are aged 40 and above, can be part of the Abbott World Marathon Majors Wanda Age Group series by earning world ranking points in our race.

For Age Group World Ranking points, the age group will be determined by the runner’s age on May 1, of the current year.

The AbbottWMM Wanda Age Group World Rankings comprise a one-year qualifying period during which began on January 1 and will conclude on December 31.

At the end of the qualifying period, the top ranked runners in each age group will be invited to the 2023 AbbottWMM Wanda Age Group World Championships.

For more information click HERE.

AIMS SOCIAL AWARD

In 2019 the Generali GenèveMarathon received the “Social Award” by The Association of International Marathons and Distance Races (AIMS), the member organisation representing more than 460 of the world’s leading distance races.

The award, which recognises races working towards achieving the 17 Sustainable Development Goals of the United Nations.

MEMBER OF SWISS RUNNING

The Generali Genève Marathon is a member of Swiss Running, an association gathering the best Swiss running events.

FASTEST MARATHON IN SWITZERLAND

In 2021, the Generali Genève Marathon was the fastest marathon in Switzerland.

A flat course and perfect running conditions helped more than 50% of runners set a personal best time during the last edition. A few changes to the Marathon and Half Marathon courses will please those looking to set a personal best. The courses are flatter and straighter than in previous years, allowing you to maintain momentum throughout the race.

Until prices increase

Official Timekeeper

Official Timekeeper
THE HUMAN SAFETY NET SWITZERLAND
Canton de Genève
Ville de Genève
Chêne-Bourg
COMPRESSPORT
Hôpital de La Tour
P&G
SIG
Generali

Présentation

Le Generali Genève Marathon est l’un des plus beaux des marathons d’Europe et le plus rapide de Suisse.. La beauté du tracé genevois, avec une première partie en campagne et une arrivée au cœur de la ville en face du célèbre Jet d’Eau, ainsi que son tracé roulant séduisent les coureurs qui ont été plus de 50% à battre leur record personnel en 2019.

La 16ème édition du Generali Genève Marathon aura lieu les 14 et 15 mai 2022. Des milliers de coureurs de plus de 138 nationalités différentes se retrouveront dans une ambiance festive et conviviale pour participer à l’une des huit courses au programme : le Marathon, le Marathon Relais (4–6 personnes), le Semi-Marathon, le Semi Fauteuil de course, le 10km ouvert aux coureurs et aux marcheurs, le 5km by Always, les Courses Juniors (1 à 3 km pour les 6-13 ans) ainsi que la nouvelle course parent/enfant de 1km pour les plus jeunes, dès l’âge de 3 ans.

Le Generali Genève Marathon vous donne aussi l’occasion de passer un agréable moment à Genève le temps d’un week-end. Très bien desservie depuis toute l’Europe et disposant d’infrastructures touristiques et hôtelières de qualité, Genève a été élue meilleure destination « City Break » d’Europe en 2014, 2015 et 2017.

WORLD ATHLETICS LABEL

Depuis 2016, le Generali Genève Marathon a rejoint l’élite mondiale des événements de course à pied reconnus pour la qualité de leur organisation, leur plateau élite et leur parcours avec l’obtention du “World Athletics Road Race Label” décerné par la Fédération Internationale d’Athlétisme (World Athletics).

C’est ainsi le premier marathon en Suisse à détenir ce prestigieux label.

ÉVÉNEMENT 5* D'EUROPEAN ATHLETICS

La manifestation fait partie des événements “5 étoiles” établis par la fédération européenne d’athlétisme qui garantissent un niveau élevé de sécurité et de sûreté, ainsi que des services de haute qualité.

ÉVÉNEMENT QUALIFICATIF POUR LE CLASSEMENT MONDIAL DES GROUPES D’AGE ABBOTTWMM WANDA

Le Generali Genève Marathon fait partie du classement mondial Abbott World Marathon Majors Wanda pour les catégories “Age Group”.

Les participants du Generali Genève Marathon, qui sont âgés de 40 ans et plus, peuvent faire partie de la série Abbott World Marathon Majors Wanda Age Group en gagnant des points de classement mondial dans notre course.

Pour les points du classement mondial pour les catégories “Age Group”, le groupe d’âge (“Age Group”) sera déterminé par l’âge du coureur au 1er mai de l’année en cours.

Le classement mondial AbbottWMM Wanda Age Group comprend une période de qualification d’un an qui a commencé le 1er janvier et se terminera le 31 décembre.

À la fin de la période de qualification, les coureurs les mieux classés dans chaque groupe d’âge seront invités aux Championnats du monde des groupes d’âge AbbottWMM Wanda 2023.

Pour plus d’informations, cliquez ICI.

AIMS SOCIAL AWARD

En 2019, le Generali Genève Marathon remporte le “Social Award” décerné par l’AIMS (Association of International Marathons and Distance Races), organisme représentant plus de 460 des meilleures courses au monde.

Le prix est attribué aux courses qui œuvrent pour atteindre les 17 objectifs du développement durable déterminés par l’ONU.

En savoir plus

MEMBRE DE SWISS RUNNING

Le Generali Genève Marathon est membre de Swiss Running, une association regroupant les meilleurs événements de course à pied en Suisse.

MARATHON LE PLUS RAPIDE DE SUISSE

En 2021, le Generali Genève Marathon a été le marathon le plus rapide de Suisse.

Le tracé plat de l’événement et les conditions de course printanières ont permis à plus de 50% des coureurs de battre leur record personnel durant la dernière édition. Des aménagements au niveau des parcours satisferont tout particulièrement les marathoniens et semi-marathoniens qui profiteront de tracés encore plus roulants.

Avant le changement de tarif

Chronométreur officiel

Chronométreur officiel
THE HUMAN SAFETY NET SWITZERLAND
Canton de Genève
Ville de Genève
Chêne-Bourg
COMPRESSPORT
Hôpital de La Tour
P&G
SIG
Generali